top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOur Next Adventure

...zoom


Today I picked out the perfect, white vintage vespa. It’s an old-y but a good-y. So I began my typical day as I would on foot, but instead by vespa. I headed off to Green Street Café, where I was greeted as always by the barista Olive, who also has my coffee order memorized. Now caffeinated, I sped off to Dr.DeMaria’s class and took everyone for a ride around the Duomo. I whizzed past all the solicitors and burned a little rubber. Then, we took off to our memorial day themed lunch (everyone by foot except me on my new, perfect vespa) at the university’s culinary restaurant. Baby rooster was the main dish. Cock-a-doodle-doo!


I took the afternoon to zoom around Florence to check out my favorites spots - this took half the time on my sweet new ride. I popped a wheelie going up to the top of Michelangelo’s piazza. Even the locals were impressed. I ended the day swerving one-handedly back to the apartment, because gelato was obviously in the other. Priorities.


Disclaimer: None of this really happened besides the fact I did indeed eat baby rooster for lunch and gelato for dessert.


[This post was composed by Kaylee McCracken, a Junior studying Public Health]

209 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page