top of page
Search

Buon Venerdì!

Updated: May 26, 2018






Happy Friday, everyone! This morning I tried out one of the coziest brunch spots in Florence recommended by our favorite blogger, @girlintheflorence, called Rooster Café. One of my favorite things to do on our days off is explore the picturesque city and find places the where locals tend to linger. I think it’s important that we try to immerse ourselves in their culture, even though we are just here for a short amount of time. This American inspired breakfast café hit the spot for my homesick belly. I had a veggie omelet and a mimosa, so I was fueled for the day!








After breakfast, Kaylee and I headed to a beautiful salon, so our poor nails could get some TLC. If you are ever in Florence, we HIGHLY recommend checking out Maniboo salon. They did a wonderful job! With the rest of the afternoon to spare and an amazing manicure to show off, I hopped on a train at Santa Maria Novella station and headed to Pisa. I was very excited to see the famous landmark; however, it was much smaller than I imagined! The sunshine, pretty views, and history made this Friday one to remember.







[This post was written by Emily Ball, a Junior studying Pharmacy]

72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page