top of page
Search

Florence Views

Today was by far my favorite day in Florence! Some girls and I grabbed lunch at a steakhouse called Red Garter and ended up watching the royal wedding there. After craving a burger since we arrived in Italy, we figured it would be the best place to satisfy our cravings and it definitely did! I will be back to the restaurant for sure. After lunch, we hiked to the top of the Piazzale Michelangelo! This place is a great view of the entirety of Florence, as shown below in the picture.



The girls that I went with and I took plenty of artsy pictures and experienced the amazing view. We sat on the steps of the side of the overlook and listened to a street performer. He sang well-known songs, and played very relaxing music on his guitar. After finishing up at the Piazzale, we went and got gelato (of course) and relaxed back at our apartments. We finished the night by hitting the town and dancing! I can’t wait to go back to the Piazzale and take in more of the views!



[This post was written by Savannah Hottle, a Sophomore studying Health and Disease]



52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page